Home Uncategorized Conservatives unveil leadership team

Conservatives unveil leadership team


Ahead of today’s (23rd May) Annual Meeting of Brighton & Hove City Council, the Conservatives have unveiled their Leadership Team for the year ahead. The only change sees Cllr. Dee Simson replace Cllr. Denise Cobb, who will become the city’s Mayor.

Leader – Cllr. Geoffrey Theobald OBE

Deputy Leaders – Cllr. Garry Peltzer Dunn (and Housing Spokesperson); Cllr. Dee Simson (and Communities/Equalities and Licensing Spokesperson)

Cllr. Ann Norman (Finance Spokesperson); Cllr. Andrew Wealls (Children & Young People Spokesperson); Cllr. Graham Cox (Transport Spokesperson); Cllr. Tony Janio (Environment & Sustainability Spokesperson); Cllr. Ken Norman (Adult Care & Health Spokesperson); Cllr. Vanessa Brown (Economic Development & Culture Spokesperson); Cllr. Lynda Hyde (Planning Spokesperson)